Homepage / News / News Article

Motorland Aragon 2013

Kevin Magnussen, Matthieu Vaxiviere and Mirko Bortolotti were the three winners as the 2013 World Series by Renault season got under way at Motorland Aragon on Saturday. With three more races to come on Sunday, however, there are plenty of drivers aiming to succeed them on the top step of the podium.

The points for the season’s opening races have been handed out, and with a new day having dawned the time has come for the drivers to do it all again by fighting it out for grid places and then points.
The day’s action begins at 9:20 with the Eurocup Megane Trophy qualifying session, to be followed by qualifying in the Formula Renault 3.5 Series and Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0.

The Renault Classic Show will take centre stage at 11:20, with Jean Ragnotti at the wheel of a Renault 5 Maxi Turbo. Taking to the track next will be Daniel Ricciardo in Infiniti Red Bull Racing’s F1 car, powered, of course, by the Renault RS27.

The three races will take place one after the other in the afternoon, with Eurosport broadcasting the Formula Renault 3.5 Series race live from 14:30. And to round the weekend off, the Twizy Renault Sport F1 will make another appearance in the Renault Sport Show.

Official Renault Sport Press Release.

Posted: 28 April 2013
We would love to discuss your needs Contact us on +44 (0)1905 678 066 or email [email protected] Online Enquiry
We are recruiting If you want to join our dynamic and focused team, get in touch now!
Apply Now