Homepage / News / News Article

Eurocup Megane Trophy

The title offensives launched by Oregon Team and Gravity Charouz, who are sending out five ambitious young drivers for the start of the new Eurocup Megane Trophy campaign, should deliver plenty of entertainment.

The Italian outfit has put its faith in former Italian Formula Three and FIA Formula Two champion Mirko Bortolotti, Kevin Gilardoni, who finished third in the 2012 Eurocup Megane Trophy standings, and Vladimir Lunkin. For their part the Czech stable has gone with Erik Janis and Jakub Knoll, two budding stars with experience of both single-seater and saloon-car racing.

Stalwarts of the discipline also, Equipe Verschuur retain a strong Dutch accent with Jeroen Schothorst, Max Braams, who has just turned 20, and Mike Verschuur himself, the 2009 champion in the category.

Also worth watching out for will be Team Lompech Sport’s French twosome Steven Palette and Jean-Charles Miginiac, the winner of last year’s gentleman drivers’ title. And the same goes for Margot Laffite, who will be sporting the No1 plate with Oregon Team, and Toni Forné, the only Spaniard in the Pujolaracing line-up.

Official Renault Sport Press Release.

Posted: 19 April 2013
We would love to discuss your needs Contact us on +44 (0)1905 678 066 or email [email protected] Online Enquiry
We are recruiting If you want to join our dynamic and focused team, get in touch now!
Apply Now