Homepage / News / News Article

Formula Renault 2.0

Having uncovered many talented drivers over the years, Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 is gearing up for a season that promises much. Lining up alongside a posse of youngsters who have already proved their worth in the discipline are a group of newcomers looking to find their place in the sun.

In all 36 drivers will take their place on the grid in a car boasting revamped aerodynamics, with over half of them having finished in the top five in one session or other over eight days of pre-season collective testing, all of which points to an intensely competitive season.

Several members of the field have already starred at Motorland Aragon. Last year Oscar Tunjo took pole position for the Sunday race before finishing second on the podium, while Nick de Vries (Koiranen Motorsports) claimed the runner’s-up spot the day before. Among the other racers with a season in Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 already under their belts are Oliver Rowland (Manor MP Motorsport), Guilherme Silva (Koiranen Motorsports), Esteban Ocon (ART Junior Team) and Pierre Gasly (Tech 1 Racing), who have also distinguished themselves at the Spanish track.

After impressing in collective testing, Steijn Schothorst (Josef Kaufmann Racing), Victor Franzoni (Koiranen Motorsports), Jake Dennis, Mikko Pakari, Ed Jones (Fortec Motorsport), Matthieu Vaxiviere (Tech 1 Racing), Felipe Fraga (Manor MP Motorsport), Williams Vermont (ARTA Engineering), Ignazio d’Agosto (KTR) and Bruno Bonifacio (Prema Powerteam) will be worth keeping an eye out for as well.

Official Renault Sport Press Release.

Posted: 19 April 2013
We would love to discuss your needs Contact us on +44 (0)1905 678 066 or email [email protected] Online Enquiry
We are recruiting If you want to join our dynamic and focused team, get in touch now!
Apply Now