Homepage / News / News Article

Formula Renault 2.0

Back in April, the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 drivers completed two days of collective testing at the Red Bull Ring. The four sessions produced fastest times by four different drivers: Steijn Schothorst (Josef Kaufmann Racing), Nyck de Vries (Koiranen GP), Pierre Gasly (Tech 1 Racing) and Jake Dennis (Fortec Motorsports).

The first six races of the season have been hard-fought – but so far none of the title favourites has taken a firm grip on the championship. Matthieu Vaxivière (Tech 1 Racing) dominated at Motorland Aragon and Pierre Gasly scored the most points at Spa-Francorchamps, while Oliver Rowland (Manor MP Motorsport) was the best performer at Moscow Raceway.

The trio will be out to secure maximum points in Austria. But so too will Esteban Ocon (ART Junior Team), Oscar Tunjo (Josef Kaufmann Racing), Jake Dennis, Luca Ghiotto (Prema Powerteam), Egor Orudzhev (Tech 1 Racing) and Bruno Bonifacio (Prema Powerteam). Caterham Racing Academy driver Aurelien Panis, meanwhile, recently joined Prema Powerteam and will be hoping to make a positive start.

The first qualifying session will take place on Friday 19 July at the unusual time of 18:35 to 19:10 (local time). This will make collective testing on Friday all the more important.

Race 1: Saturday 20 July, 12:05 (local time)
Race 2: Sunday 21 July, 16:10 (local time)

Official Renault Sport Press Release.

Posted: 16 July 2013
We would love to discuss your needs Contact us on +44 (0)1905 678 066 or email [email protected] Online Enquiry
We are recruiting If you want to join our dynamic and focused team, get in touch now!
Apply Now